Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Leslie
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    The only thing I could complain about was the close proximity of a rooster or two which woke me earlier than expected.
    The property is ideally located close to the centre of the city. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, a fantastic stay.
    Lawrence
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018

    Exceptional value, comfort, and attention to hospitality every moment of our stay.

    I knew this while booking, but there is no pool. After a long day of walking under the hot sun, you'll want one.
    Like staying in a grand private home, this place has loads of character (every room is different) but all benefit from spacious layouts, huge bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities, huge public (balcony and rooftop) spaces, and a great shaded and conveniently-situated location. The Oriental is quiet while remaining only a few minutes walk from the major points of interest in downtown Siem Reap. The pickup and checkin were expedient and smooth, the manager goes out of her way to make sure all of your needs are met, and the value-for-price is exceptional. I would enthusiastically stay here again.
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Great value for money, great host, lovely room and nice location.

    Very minor issues: there was no shower curtain so the whole bathroom flooded; we had to ask for extra toilet paper.
    Great host; we didn't arrive until after 9pm but she still talked us through the options for a tour for the next day which was organized and on time. The rooms were comfortable and there are great cafes and restaurants nearby.
    Heidi
    de

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018
    An amazing place and nothing is to much.
    Aparna
    sg

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    A very safe and reliable place to stay

    Clean , will to help , safe and good place to stay with kids
    Deebetty24
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Great place in Siem Reap!

    This place was a great place to be in Siem Reap! Staff were really nice, and organised stuff for us - which made things a lot easier for when we were there.
    Shankar
    sg

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Wonderful waiting to do it again

    Very good ambiance , friendly staff and superb will to please the guests
    Maria Ll
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018

    Good value for money

    You must leave your shoes in the ground floor before going to your room
    They pick you up for free at the bus station.They offer several tours and bike rental. The vietnamese owner was very kind. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and space for the shower were pretty big
    Helen
    kh

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Expected me, welcoming, exceptionally clean, pleasant balcony, quiet area
    Kathryn and Khaista
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2018
    On the last morning there was no hot water to shower.
    Bed was comfortable, aircon was good,
    Barry Kolanowski
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Best I've had so far

    Nothing
    Everything the room, the staff, the location, the value for money, loved everything.
    MiLi7
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leong
    my

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Great accommodation at good price!

    The manager, Van Anh was very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Room was spacious, very nice and clean. Free water provided daily. Water dispenser and ample kitchen amenities in common area. Great location.
    Mikkel
    dk

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yi
    kh

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Great place, great price and great location.

    Can’t give more than 5 stars to this hotel:)
    The Manager, Anh was awesome and responsive. She’s lovely as well:)
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Sumit
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Great location. Value for money.

    Air conditioner not very powerful At least option for breakfast would have made it 10/10
    Location Guide and transport options Home like atmosphere Drinking water can was a cool touch considering prices of bottled water
    Mark
    cn

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    I stayed at the Oriental Siem Riep Guesthouse in early September. I had no idea what to expect other than a driver would be waiting for me at the airport when I arrived. I checked in and was taken up to my room. It is probably the best value I have had in a hotel room. The room was huge, the bathroom huge, the bed comfortable, the entire facility immaculately clean. It is across the river from the central market area so at night it is quiet. There is a French Bakery on the street corner run by a Frenchman so breakfast was convenient. There were absolutely no problems other than the refrigerator is on the same automatic circuit that shuts off the lights when out of the room. It wasn't a big enough inconvenience to mention it and there may be some solution I didn't know about. Other than that it is an enjoyable place for adults and as I said, an amazing value. I'm looking forward to staying there again.
    Angelica
    ph

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rohana Rashid
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    26 August 2018
    No lift/elavator so inconvenient if you stay on the higher level with heavy luggage(s).
    Within walking distance to night market.
Loading reviews